Not a Drama Queen

The tone of drama, the subjects that bring up unnecessary emotions, words that are based more on feelings, rather than truths- I don’t want any part in it.  I have never been a drama queen and because of that, I have felt “left out” in many situations.  I would rather sit alone during lunch in high school and grew up to not like catty social events.  I would rather be out hiking in the woods, than sit around and talk about people and what they are doing.  I have never been one to judge others for the choices that they make, but rather try to look at the situation through their eyes and see why they have made their choices.  It exhaust me to try and keep up with all the gossip that can go around.  I have lost friends over it, which was probably better for me anyways.  I will keep my nose to the ground and my eyes to the sky.  I may be on a lonelier path, but it suits me better.  I would rather lift others up, rather than put them down.  I don’t care how much money you make or some job you do, if it doesn’t make you happy.  Life is too short to sweat all the little petty things, that don’t really matter.  Too many bad things happen already, to create unnecessarily negative emotions.  Share the love, keep the peace and create a life that is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

