Getting the Groove Back

The mind is a beautiful thing.  There is so much beauty in learning and growing as a person.  It really is what is inside that counts the most.  But, there is something to be said, about they way you feel, when you look your best.  When you are eating healthy, working out and taking care of yourself, there is a confidence that comes with that, that defuses into other parts of life.  I know for myself, when I feel good about the way I look, I seem to do better in other areas of my life.  I am more confident when meeting people, I feel less intimidated to speak in public, I feel I’m treated better by other people, as superficial as that may sound!  But, like myself, many people appreciate beauty and when someone takes care of themselves, there is a certain admiration for that.  The last few days I haven’t felt well, and just BLAH inside.  I’ve been working, coming home, putting on sweats and being lazy in front of the television.  Instead of cooking healthy recipes, I have been ordering take-out or heating up a frozen meal.  My exercise routine has been sporadic, more based on how I feel at the moment.  Compared to my normal healthy lifestyle, I just haven’t felt myself lately.

It is time to get my groove back!  I miss my yoga class!  I miss getting my nails done.  I miss the feel of soreness after a good cardio or weight session.  And I really miss fitting into most of my jeans.  It’s all fun and games until the jeans don’t fit anymore!  Even though I am trying to be frugal, doesn’t mean I need to let myself go!  Even though I think everyone is beautiful and looks aren’t the most important thing about a person, I do think it is important to take care of yourself and your health.  On the quest for good health, looking good is just a bonus.  It is the feeling you get from being healthy, that makes life even better.

Leave a Reply

