New Routines

This whole week I embarked on a new routine of going to the gym in the morning before work.  It hasn’t been easy.  I am not a morning person naturally and tend to wake up all through the night (I am working on better sleeping habits as well).  But, tired or not, I got up anyways and went to the gym.  I put out my gym clothes the night before, packed my bag with a towel, items to get ready and an outfit for work.  The first day, I was excited of course because I was doing something I had set out to do.  The second day was a little tougher, as well as the next.  Although this morning, was no different in that I was exhausted, I felt a sense of accomplishment of making it to Friday and achieving my goal. Being able to go grab dinner at the waterfront on our first Sunny day in Seattle felt great, because I knew I had already got my workout done for the day.  On other days, instead of spending my evenings at the gym, I have gone on bike rides and walked my dogs.  Getting some fresh air is equally important to me regarding my health.  It feels good to finally be taking action and being on the right track, literally.

Leave a Reply

